Sarah reached thirty-seven weeks of pregnancy on Friday.  Most babies are born between thirty-seven and forty-two weeks.  So, as of Friday, Sarah’s pregnancy is officially full term.

I’ve read and heard stories about “nesting” during the final weeks of pregnancy.  Today, we’re living it.

After washing and folding countless loads of baby clothes & bedding with special eco-friendly baby detergent, I walked into our bedroom to find Sarah ironing the bumper cover for the crib.  I suspect most parents only iron the bumper cover once, so I decided it was worth a photo…

Sarah Ironing the Crib Bumper Cover

Sarah Ironing the Crib Bumper Cover

I believe the crib is officially ready.  Though, I’m still not ruling out the possibility that I’ll be directed to wash the sheets one more time.

Crib with Ironed Bumper Cover

Crib with Ironed Bumper Cover

